History & Tradition.
The Hotel Schloss Mondsee has been designed for its guests with a great interest in detail, not forgetting the old monastery walls, which tell their own personal story.

The old walls of this former abbey can be seen in some parts of the hotel, with an information panel which tells you the age of the masonry. 

Follow in the footsteps of the monks in an historic meditation hallway, enjoy the sun in our impressive rose garden or enjoy a traditional dinner in our Schlossbräu tavern. The castle hotel offers a wide range of possibilities.

The hotel in an abbey
On entering you can feel this incredible aura from the very first moment. The Hotel Schloss Mondsee is the culmination of contemporary history where centuries of stories can be told. It progressed from being a Benedictine monastery to being owned by a few private owners and finally to welcoming you as our guest. 

This is Austria’s oldest Benedictine abbey which was founded in 748 ac.  It was drestroyed and rebuilt several times. In the 16th century the collegiate church was added to the complex of buildings. The abbey in Mondsee was handed over to Napoleon in the 18th century before finally ending up in the hands of the aristocratic family Almeida. Countess Almeida sold the castle in 1985 to the Asamer family, who opened it as a hotel in 2001. 

A stay at our hotel enables you to become witness of the passing of time. The paintings and furnishings take you on a voyage back into different periods of history. The old walls have also been preserved and the old bread oven of the Benedictine monks can still be admired today.

Historie & Tradition.
Mit viel Liebe zum Detail wurde das Schlosshotel Mondsee für seine Gäste gestaltet und immer wurde dabei Rücksicht genommen, die alten Klostermauern nicht ganz in Vergessenheit geraten zu lassen.
An einigen Stellen im Schloss entdecken Sie altes Mischmauerwerk, ein Infoschild erzählt dann, vor welchem Jahrhundert man gerade steht.

Wandeln Sie auf den Spuren der Mönche im historischen Meditationsgang, genießen Sie sonnige Stunden im stimmungsvollen Schlossgarten oder erleben Sie Schmankerlessen im Schlossbräu. Das Schlosshotel bietet Ihnen eine Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten.

Das Hotel im Kloster
Das Schlosshotel Mondsee kann auf eine über tausendjährige Geschichte zurückblicken. Schon beim ersten Betreten spürt man die ganz besondere Aura.

Das älteste Benediktinerkloster Österreichs wurde im Jahr 748 gegründet. Nach vielen Zerstörungen und Wiederaufbauten, wurde im 16. Jahrhundert die Stiftskirche dazu gebaut. Das Kloster in Mondsee ging im 18. Jahrhundert an Napoleon über und landete schlussendlich in der gräflichen Familie Almeida. 1985 wurde das Schloss an die Familie Asamer verkauft und 2001 als Hotel Schloss Mondsee eröffnet.

Bei Ihrem Urlaub im Schlosshotel im Salzkammergut können Sie Zeuge der Zeit werden. Viele Gemälde und das Mobiliar führen Sie durch die verschiedenen Epochen. Auch alte Mauern sind noch erhalten und gekennzeichnet und der alte Brotbackofen der Benediktiner ist zu bestaunen.

Die Architektur aus dreizehn Jahrhunderten, der stimmungsvolle Schlossgarten, die lichtdurchfluteten Zimmer. Spüren Sie die Harmonie während Ihres Urlaubs in Mondsee und reservieren Sie Ihr Urlaubszimmer im Schlosshotel gleich online.