Holidays in
Salzkammergut

The 'Salzkammergut' is without a doubt one of the world’s true paradises. There are 76 lakes in the region that are located in Salzburg, Upper Austria and Styria. The Mondsee Castle Hotel is situated in 'Mondsee' – where you will also find the region’s 2 warmest lakes: The 'Mondsee' and the 'Irrsee'.

Places of power and happiness in 'Salzkammergut'
There are numerous places where you can gather power and happiness in Mondsee. These places were identified many, many years ago. They have a positive impact on our life energy and stimulate us undertake an intensive analysis of our inner being while helping us to find peace.

Sportsmen and nature-loving people enjoy all the diversity the landscapes has to offer. Run along the banks of Lake Mondsee, cycle from town to town or play golf right by the lake or on one of the 15 golf courses in the proximity of the hotel.

The mountains in 'Salzkammergut' will become your personal energy source. With every step you take you can breath in and really feel the region’s energy. Discover winding creeks, impressive mountains and rustic pastures.

From art to culture and traditional celebrations, the events in 'Salzkammergut' meet everyone's expectations. Spend your holiday at the Mondsee Castle Hotel and you can rest assured that you are being looked after by knowledgeable staff that know how to indulge and entertain their guests.

Power

— Places of —

Power

Active holidays

— Sport and —

Active holidays

Events

— Culture and —

Events

Hiking

— Exploring and —

Hiking

Urlaub im
Salzkammergut

Das Salzkammergut darf man mit Fug und Recht als "Paradies auf Erden" bezeichnen. 76 Seen liegen in der Region, die zu den Bundesländern Salzburg, Oberösterreich und der Steiermark gehört. Im MondseeLand mit den beiden wärmsten Seen der Region, Mondsee und Irrsee, liegt Ihr Urlaubsdomizil, das Schloss Mondsee.

Glücks- und Kraftplätze sind in Mondsee zahlreich zu finden. Diese Orte wurden schon vor langer Zeit entdeckt. Sie wirken sich positiv auf unsere Lebensenergie aus, regen uns an, sich intensiv mit unserem Inneren zu beschäftigen und helfen uns, Ruhe zu finden.  

Sportler und Naturbegeisterte kommen im Salzkammergut voll auf Ihre Kosten. Ob Sie auf einen der 15 umliegenden Plätze golfen, beim Windsurfen am Mondsee die Wellen reiten, oder per Rad die landschaftlichen Gegebenheiten erkunden, das MondseeLand bietet für jeden Geschmack das Richtige.   

Die Bergwelt im Salzkammergut können Sie als Ihre persönliche Energiequelle sehen. Mit jedem Schritt tauchen Sie tiefer in die Natur ein und entdecken rauschende Bäche, wilde Berghänge oder auch urige Almen.  

Von Kunst über Kultur bis hin zu Traditionellem. Die Veranstaltungen im Salzkammergut treffen jeden Geschmack. Vor allem auch das Schlosshotel Mondsee weiß, was es Ihnen bieten muss, damit Sie während Ihres Urlaubs in Mondsee, die perfekte Unterhaltung genießen.   

Kraftplätze

— Glücks- und —

Kraftplätze

Aktivurlaub

— Sport- und —

Aktivurlaub

Veranstaltungen

— Kultur und —

Veranstaltungen

Wandern

— Erkunden und —

Wandern